Announcements

Current Announcements

Givelify  

“Don’t Worry, Pray!” Philippians 4:4-7

Here are your Announcements and Prayer List for the coming week. Join us in Prayer on Tuesday at 6:00 PM and Saturday at 8:00 AM.

Week of 28 February 2021

Announcements 28 February 2021
Prayer List 28 February 2021
Order Of Worship 28 Feb 2021

“The Demands of Discipleship” (Link)   Mark 8:31-38
Reverend Dr. Brigitte A. Black 28 February 2021

TUESDAY BIBLE STUDY @ 6:00 pm:
Tuesday’s Beginning January 5 – March 30, 2021 at 6:00 pm.

Click Link to join:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89104216915?pwd=bFFDenJFbHFMUDBhS0hmd1lHc2tGdz09
Meeting ID: 891 0421 6915
Passcode: 071601

Please send all announcements to wayman.revdrblack@gmail.com

by Wednesday’s at 5:00 PM.

Other Important Announcements

Here is the link and telephone number for Worship on Sunday, Prayer Meetings on Saturday, AND Bible Study on Tuesday. We want to start the Sunday service at 10:15 am CST and the Tuesday Prayer Meeting 5:30 PM – 5:55 PM and Bible Study 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM CST. Please join us for virtual worship on Sunday AND Tuesday and Prayer on Saturdays at 8:00 am.

TUESDAY BIBLE STUDY @ 6:00 pm
Enter the URL: Bible Study

For Questions, contact revdrblack@gmail.com


SATURDAY PRAYER LINE @ 8:00 am:
Prayer 605 468 8847 Prayer Access Code 559228#

SUNDAY SERVICE @ 10:15 am:
Please click the link below to join the webinar:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85983628581?pwd=bUFOMUp0Q1I1UGRhanA3c1NBYnVIUT09
Passcode: 313544
Or iPhone one-tap :
US: +13126266799,,85983628581#,,,,*313544#  or +16465588656,,85983628581#,,,,*313544#
Or Telephone:
Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):
US: +1 312 626 6799  or +1 646 558 8656  or +1 301 715 8592  or +1 253 215 8782  or +1 346 248 7799  or +1 669 900 9128
Webinar ID: 859 8362 8581
Passcode: 313544

 

If you miss virtual worship go to Sermons on our website wayman-amec.com
and catch the service.
NOTE: You can join by your browser, phone, or computer, the Zoom software will have to be installed.
COVID-19 PRAYER:
Here is a sample prayer against coronavirus (COVID-19).
I am asking that we pray each day at noon.

Reverend Dr. Brigitte A. Black, Pastor

Political Action and Social Justice

Check out insights and information on how you can get involved
in Political Action and Social Justice

COVID Vaccines TownHall 31 January 2021 (Link)

In Coordination with Healthy Living With A Vision www.healthylivingwithavision.org
Hosted By Wayman AME Church, Bloomington, IL

Archive

Church Calendar 2020

Day Date Time Event
Saturday February 27 8:00 AM Prayer 605.468.8847   559228#
Sunday February 28 10:15 AM Virtual Worship
Tuesday March 2 5:30 PM Prayer
6:00 PM Bible Study
Wednesday March 3 7:00 PM Bible Study
Thursday March 4 2:30 PM Let’s Talk – Teen Sunday School
3:30 PM PSCRB
5:00 PM Quarterly PSCRB
Saturday March 6 8:00 AM Prayer 605.468.8847  559228#
Sunday March 7 10:15 AM Virtual Worship
Tuesday March 9 5:30 PM Prayer
6:00 PM Bible Study
Thursday March 11 2:30 PM Teen Sunday School
Friday March 12 3:30 PM Ministerial Staff
Saturday March 13 8:00 AM Prayer 605.468.8847 559228#
9:00 AM Stewards
10:00 AM Trustees
11:00 AM Official Board
Sunday March 14 10:15 AM Virtual Worship
4:00 PM Town Hall
Tuesday March 16 5:30 PM Prayer Meeting
6:00 PM Bible Study
Wednesday March 17 7:00 PM Bible Study
Thursday March 18 2:30 PM Teen Sunday School
Friday March 19 9:00 AM Spiritual Transformation Convocation
Saturday March 20 8:00 AM Prayer 605.468.8847  559228#
Sunday March 21 10:15 AM Virtual Worship
Tuesday March 23 5:30 PM Prayer
6:00 PM Bible Study
Thursday March 25 2:30 PM Teen Sunday School
4:45 PM Commission on Stewardship & Finance
Saturday March 27 8:00 AM Prayer 605.468.8847  559228#
Sunday March 28 10:15 AM Palm Sunday – Virtual Worship

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.